Week 3 GiveAway: Creative Correspondence

Week 3 GiveAway
Week 3 GiveAway

Apologies for the delay due to severe technical difficulties.

This GiveAway will run from now till midnight Sunday, October 5th, 2008  due to the glitch. Winner will be picked on October 6th.

Valid email required.
Winner once contacted will have two days to claim the prize by emailing me back.

To enter (once): Leave a comment of your favorite paper crafting/stamping/scrapping tool and a tip/trick on how you get the most out of it or why you like it so much.No comment disqualifies you from the entry.

 

 Three (3) copies of Creative Correspondence by Michael and Judy Jacobs will be given away this week.  I really love this book of 20 unique card, stationary and envelope projects using mixed media abstract art/graffetti type styles with recycled/scrap materials.  My favorite is the recycled manilla inside out envelope project on page 24-25.

Note: Post once — all comments go through Akismet Spam then have to be approved before they appear.

Good Luck!

16 Comments

Filed under GiveAways

16 responses to “Week 3 GiveAway: Creative Correspondence

  1. I Love my Bind-it-all machine. I have made mini albums, and a spiral bound book using shipping tags. Smaller scrapbooks come together so much more quickly.
    I am looking for inspiration, so that is why I am entering in hopes of receiving one of these creative books.
    Thanks for this opportunity.
    Karen S

  2. My favorite tool is the Japanese screw punch.It is so easy on the hands; it will punch anywhere and through virtually anything and so many sizes of holes. Love it-could not live without it!

  3. Wendy Rempel

    One of my favorite tool is my score pal I am able to make all kinds of different types of cards and envelopes and also for adding design to a scrapbook page or a card. Thanks for the opportunity to win this creative book.

  4. Swedie

    I think I would say the Bind It All. It is so quick and easy to put together a little book with just 2 pieces of covered cardboard and some pages. And I like the funky look you can get if you use a larger wire than what you really need for the size of the binding. I am planning on using it to repair some paperback books that would really be handier to be able to open flat to use.

  5. Tejal

    I don’t have much of tools..(scrapping or card making is not much popular in India) but I would have to say I have maximum use out of my X-acto knife..I use it on every project.
    I’m hoping to win this book for tons of creative ideas..
    Thanks for this great give-away
    Tejal

  6. My heat gun (Marvy) is my most used tool: I LOVE embossing!

    My tip? When embossing on glossy, it’s important to realize that not all glossies are the same, so test first. Staples will bubble and boil right up. Kodak is generally okay. But thicker glossies, especially if backed with a stronger cardstock, work best.

  7. Ink Pads! For a long time my favorites were the Marvy Matchables but now I’m starting to get used to what I can do with the chalk inks….those neat little teardrop shaped inks that come in sets of four colors that go well together. I find that the inexpensive clear stamp sets work better with these inks. The old dye inks seem to bead up on the clear stamps and so the images are not as sharp.

  8. My favorite tool is my cricut because it is so versatile. I couldn’t cut out shapes like that, and the cricut letters look prettier than the sticker ones, and I can choose the size of the letter.

    I’d love to win your giveaway.

  9. I guess my current favourite tool is my Cuttlebug. It’s quick and easy to use, there are heaps of different embossing folders and die cuts that are able to be used in it, and there is a lot of different techniques that can be used with the embossed and die cut pieces you create.

  10. julie

    The Cuttlebug is my favorite tool. It can be used for many types of cards and making embellishments for all types of mixed media pieces.

  11. Amanda

    I think my favorite would have to be versamark. I love how it can add subtle dimension to pretty much anything. I have gone through 2 pads and part of a reinker since I found it.

    Sometimes I just leave it as is, but alot of the time I use it with perfect pearls, chalks or embossing powders to change the color/look.

  12. Phyllis

    I have reacquainted myself with my brayer. I love it because you can make some really awesome looking backgrounds and skies for scene stamping. Also if you need a certain color of cardstock you can just make one by brayering heavily over white cardstock.

  13. Jennie

    I’ve something new that I’ve been using. It is a sanding block. Found this technique in an old magazine and love it. I take a colorful magazine page and sand it using the block. I then seal it and use it either to cover the front of a card or use pieces of it in collage. First time I tried this I sealed it with clear nail polish and it worked just fine.

  14. Sheryl H

    My favorite/most used tool is a clear ruler from CThru. Even though I usually use my Fiskar cutter for most cuts, I depend on the ruler and xacto knife for the most accurate cuts because it is clear but also has 1/8″ markings running the full horizontal length making narrow cuts a breeze. My tip: If you are using the ruler to make a border/line on your card with markers, use the bevel edge but turn the ruler over — eliminates smudging and dragging of unwanted ink.

    Sheryl

  15. Candy Meyers

    I have two favorite tools. One is my bone folder. I have one of those that looks like a pencil and has a pointed end as well as a rounded one. I use it for many things from holding something in place to repositioning things as well as the traditional use of scoring paper. My other favorite tool are my Sakura gel pens. I use them to color bold images directly from the pen and for a softer look in connection with a blender pen.

  16. I have so many cool tools and love them all but at the moment, the one I wouldn’t want to part with is my fine point tweezers. I use them for so many different things but especially for placement of little jewels and small eyelets and embellishments. I’m just too clumsy to do those things with my fingers but the tweezers are just right!

Leave a Reply

